Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

Anyway you look at it

I captured this shot on the grounds of Saint Elizabeth in Emmitsburg.  I have taken a few shots here before, and I needed to just find a moment of peace, so I pulled in to see if there was anything I hadn’t noticed before.  This is a monument that sits in a cemetery.  I walked around the stone wall to shoot different things, but when I came back round, I noticed this perspective and composed the shot.  I really liked how the house in the background looks like a reflection of the statue. That and the stone wall as a foundation.

This theme was a lot tougher to bring together than I had expected.  But as I sat in my car on the grounds here, the energy that I had lost all week from the late nights, and the show seemed to reawaken and I felt like I was reenergized and ready to finish out the week.  Spirituality is often associated with renewal, so it made sense that this location would help me find the shot to capture the theme.  November 16, 2012

 

5 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal”

  1. Thanks for the link to my blog 🙂

  2. Lovely photo and story to fit the theme.

  3. This image is VERY powerful! I love that I’m looking at it on Thanksgiving Day, because it makes the impact that much greater.
    I greatly appreciate being pingbacked by such a good blog. Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

