Sky Vein

By: ArtisanX

Aug 06 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: 365, Photography, Sky

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D
Tequila Sunset

I haven’t had a sky shot in a while, so when I saw the colors of tonights sunset on my way home tonight, I knew I had to take it.  I took one like this at the beginning of the year, but that was in the morning. It was absolutely spectacular and I actually sat in the parking lot in Frederick, just simply admiring the colors and the strands.  It really did look like the sky had its own circulatory system, and as I drove away, it appeared to pulsate which really brought it to life.  It really is awesome when you don’t have to do any touch up whatsoever on a picture and it’s even more awesome when the subject is a work of nature’s art.  August 6, 2012

Leave a Reply

