Pony Races

By: ArtisanX

Jan 28 2012

Tags: , , , , ,

Category: 365, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:75mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Photo Finish

Today was another basketball Saturday, and rather than just shoot action shots I wanted to have some fun with it and try and come up with a creative composition for this blog.  While I was shooting the same old same old, I caught a few of the girls pony tails flopping around and so I made up my mind that I would do something along the lines of  Horse Racing.  And I actually think I caught it with this shot.  I kept the basketball in the frame just as a reference point, but I actually really love how the two girls are perfectly in stride in pursuit.  Keeping my focus on the theme, I believe I captured what I intended and actually really like this picture (its a plus that one of the players happens to be my daughter)  🙂  January 28, 2012

Leave a Reply

