Ice House

By: ArtisanX

Jan 23 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: 365, Photography, Sky

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Hanging Out

We received some freezing rain last night and the temperatures remained cold all day long. Cold enough to allow icicles to form from the falling mist.  I had taken a couple of shots at the carriage house last year as it is a picturesque inn.  There is a lot about this shot that I like.  I actually was down on my knees to shoot this from the angle I did in order to catch the upper dormer. I also wanted to catch the front entrance awning, which I managed to do.  For a gloomy day, I am real happy with this one. January 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

