Get to the Peck

By: ArtisanX

Jan 08 2012

Tags: , , ,

Category: 365, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Early Bird Special

It wasn’t a bright morning today, it was overcast, and cold and felt a little like winter.  However, when I went out back I heard that familiar pecking away of a woodpecker.  I focused in on the sound and found this guy, pretty much in my backyard.  After yesterdays shot, I thought this was definitely a sign and I grabbed my camera.  I was afraid to move too much for fear he’d fly away, so I snapped a couple of shots.  This one was the best which is interesting, because I actually shot this one through the side netting of a trampoline.  This is causing the soft focus, and if you look very carefully, you can actually see the small squares of the net.  January 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

